top of page

Personal Project Round #7~The Glitter Project!

A few days ago I had the honor of shooting my 7th personal project. This time I had the biggest turn out I have ever had to one of these! I am on a mission to make each outdoor one I do bigger than the last! We are on our way!!!





I had sets of mothers and daughters, sisters, best friends, coworkers, cousins...you name it! So fun!! It was also nice to see a few of my previous year seniors come see me again!







This project was a bit different than usual. I brought props and fun stuff! We played in glitter! We shot confetti cannons! We shot silly string! We did unique poses and tried new and fun things just because! We still broke into groupings and did some serious photos, but for the most part...there was a ton of laughing!











As always I had ladies from 15 years old and up. All ages, age categories, all different occupations, education levels, marital statuses, religions and political views. Not one person there knew anything about the others (except the ones they came with of course!), but they all sat side by side. They all held hands during photos when I needed them to. They all touched arm to arm, sat side by side, held conversations and joked around.












We also joked around and go a little naughty...that's okay right?! Bad ass ladies can do as they choose! (Just kidding! Maybe!)







I was able to get creative and do somethings out of the box for me. Thanks to everyone who came for going along with my craziness and looking like freaking super models in the process! (Thanks to Mandy and Robin for helping coordinate and situate everyone during these poses! And to Mandy for the pose suggestions).



















At the very end....after all the fun was to be had.....I put out a bit of a serious vibe. I usually don't talk politics. I never post things like that on my personal or business page. But, of course TikTok has reeled me in, and I saw a video on there that really got me thinking. I wanted to put it to the test here.

I asked all the ladies who WANTED to participate a few questions. I made groupings of them according to if they agreed with LGBTQ rights and marriage equality, if they believed in "Your body your choice" etc. I also separated them according to age, who my beer drinkin' girls were, who came to the shoot solo (which kudos to you by the way!) etc. Those groupings are here in this post somewhere. You have NO idea which group stood for which topic do you? You have no idea who drinks, who doesn't drink, who came solo the shoot or who the youngest and oldest were do you? It goes to prove that point I saw in that little video. You have NO idea how someone voted unless they tell you. You have no idea what someone believes or feels strongly about unless they tell you. And we had ladies who didn't agree with some of the ideas put out there and chose to walk away. You know what...that is their right. They have every right to believe and feel anyway they want about anything they want. Just like you and I. Never judge a book by it's cover. And we seriously CAN just all get along.






A HUGE thank you to those that came and participated! And to those who had the task of cleaning up the dreaded glitter from the ground! These girls covered their arms in glitter and took so long to scrub it off just for me! They got wet by flying champagne (non-alcoholic of course), stood in the rain and diligently watched that storm tracker for me with updates as I was shooting. I appreciate each and every one of you! And cannot thank you enough for coming! I hope you took away a few memories and a new friend or two. I cannot wait for round #8!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page