top of page

Girls Rule!

It's time for another personal project! This is one that I previously did, but with a little spin.


As you all know I recently moved into a much much MUCH larger studio space and now I have the room to do the project how I envisioned to begin with.


Last year, I did the "Motherhood" project. (photos scattered trough out this blog to show you in case you missed it!)


I originally wanted it to be more of a spin on "Girl Power" and Loving your body. Of course with me being a Momma, I had to adjust it a bit to fit in my space and I put the Motherhood spin to it to accommodate. I was so proud and happy on how it turned out. I had sooooo many women message me after I posted telling me that they wish they would have gone for it and done it to begin with. It made me so happy to know it impacted so many ladies.





This time...I want all women. Moms, Grandmas, business owners, divorcees, happily married, single, college students, women going through menopause, those that just celebrated their 21st birthdays...you name it! I want all colors, body types, lifestyles, religions and ages to be represented. I want our daughters, grand daughters, nieces, friends and any little girl who sees these photos in years to come to understand we are ALL beautiful. We are ALL important. We are ALL unique. WE ARE ALL INCREDIBLE!


Not only has this been something I've wanted to do for many years, but I'm pretty much at my wits end with being closed off from friends and any sort of social life. I NEED TO BE WITH OTHER LADIES! I NEED to have some sort of social interaction! I'm slowly dying over here!




I know it's a dangerous time right now. I know it's hard with babies, health issues and elderly family members etc. That's why this is totally AT YOUR DISCRETION. You do not have to attend. You do not have to come if you aren't comfortable. It's totally understandable. I know there's gotta be other ladies out there feeling the same way I am right now. That's who this is for. We will all be in the studio space and in photos together so we will be in close proximity. If you are sick or been exposed, please refrain from signing up or attending.



 

Here's how it will work: Sign up here:








 

We will be doing some group shots, individual shots and some fun shots! We will be all shooting together since I need those group break downs. Feel free to sign up with friends and bring your drink of choice! Plan to stay just for photos or engage for a little afterwards. It's a great chance to meet a few new people AND be a part of something hopefully powerful and FUN!!!





This is the only day and time I am offering this. Ages 18+. No children or guys at the shoot please. The sign up says it's 30 minutes, but it will be longer than that. (web site just assigned it a time frame). All images can and will be used on social media. You must be okay with this and your name being used etc.



All you need to do is sign up....and wear medium color jeans, no shoes and a white tank or shirt.


(I'm hoping a few of my photographer friends sign up and bring their cameras to hold for a photo!)


That's it! (regular white..no cream or off white please and also no glasses please). Hair and make up is however your comfortable.




 

I will start a private FB group to talk a bit about the project and what to expect the day of etc and we can get to know each other a little before hand. There are limited spots open so please don't wait to sign up.



I cannot explain how excited I am for this! It's going to be fun!!!!








Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page