top of page

Your very last first day...EVER!


Happy very first last day to all of my seniors out there! Some of the schools have started already...some start later this week or next. I want to wish each and every one of you a fantastic last year! Make it count...take in all the sights, smells, details and small moments. It's truly a great memory....try to keep in in your brain reserves as long as you can. Join in! Be proactive. Make some new friends. Go to those dances and prom. Take lots of photos! Make efforts to get good grades and be outgoing. Graduation day seems pretty far off, but it's really only in a few short months.

Be nice to others. Go out of your way to leave a good impression on those you leave behind. Teachers, underclassmen, fellow graduates and even the lunch ladies. Be the type of person you want to be. Be someone that you can be proud of in 10 years looking back.

Parents of my seniors: My advice for you...(since I've been there twice myself)..make time! Go to those last foot ball games with them, attend their chorus concerts and basketball games. Read the paperwork that comes home. Bring up conversations about their day. Pretty soon, college comes and they are gone. Even if they stay home to attend school or go straight to the work force....it's just not the same. If your child has a senior night for an activity or sport...GO! Turn in a sappy and sad parent message for the senior night booklet. Invite family and friends to come watch. Take pictures ..(or hire me to come take them for you!). It is a really important night. Even if your son/daughter thinks it's not a big deal..it really is. It's a final farewell to something that has taken hours upon hours of their time (and yours!), money and probably some injuries and/or tears along the way as well. It's a congratulations for all the time and effort. Cry when you want to. Cry some more when you need to. It's very emotional...it is for everyone. But, you will do it. You will make it. You've done a great job so far! Spend every second with them that you possibly can. I promise you that you will be glad that you did.

All of my seniors this year have truly been not only gorgeous, but awesome! I have laughed and had the best times at my sessions so far. I have many more scheduled the next few weeks so I am including those guys and girls in this too!

I have been so lucky with all of my senior sessions this year! I have had Hempfield, Greensburg Salem, Greensburg Central Catholic, Penn Trafford, Connellville, Yough, Woodland Hills, Franklin and Pa Cyber schools all represented so far! I have met (and will meet) almost 50 seniors this year by the time it's all said and done. Thank you..thank you...thank you!

Best wishes for a fantastic last year guys and gals! Keep being amazing and doing amazing things! I am so grateful that you have allowed me to be one of the first steps in your last year.

"Reach for the stars, even if you miss..you will land among them."

Photos by Joyce Class of '17

(in no certain order)

Mikaela

Ben

Nick

Julia S.

Julia V.

Mike

Baylee

Savannah

Hope

Xavier

Anthony

Kaylee

Kyle

Cameron

Dylan

Maria

Shyanne

Trinity

Marcus

Jasmine

Zach

Devon

Courtney

Justine

Lucas

James

Abbey

Becky

Javaun

Mason

Tyler

Destiny

Jennifer

Rosalee

Mariana

Rachael

Josh

Austin

Salena

Gianna

Kylee

Amber

Derek

(A few names haven't been added for privacy)

Love & Best Wishes & Hugs,

Joyce


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page